‘Plaid Pinafore #2’ Follow my project – from inspiration to completion!

Pattern: Vogue 8876

Fabric: 60% Wool, 40% Mix

After making the original back and white number I could not resist running up another in the brown. More muted tones give it a very different style. I love the texture the covered buttons give the front. I have made this one in exactly the same way; leaving out the pockets etc, and it came together much easier second time round! Here’s a reminder of the black and white – sorry, the pictures don’t do either of them enough justice!

If you love a style or shape, then why not make it in several different colours? When working with patterned fabric I find this works particularly well as patterned fabrics in various colours look very, very different to each other and you are in no danger of feeling like you are wearing a ‘uniform.’ Make what you love!

Happy Sewing!

 

 

 

Leave a comment